Board of Directors

The Colorado Supreme Court appoints the nine-member Board of Directors in accordance with the requirements and qualifications found in Colorado Revised Statutes § 13-91-104(2). The Board serves without compensation and works cooperatively with OCR’s Executive Director to provide fiscal oversight, participate in policy and funding decisions, and more as needed. OCR’s Board meets quarterly and meetings are open to the public. If you would like to attend an upcoming Board meeting, please RSVP at least a week in advance to

OurBoard of Directors

(Former) Senator Jean White

Interim Board Chair
Rep., Third Congressional District, Citizen

Gwen Schooley

Interim Board Vice-Chair
Unaffiliated, Eighth Congressional District, Advocate

Margaret Fix Seboldt

Dem., Fourth Congressional District, Attorney

Donald Moseley

Dem., Seventh Congressional District, Advocate

Susan Ryan

Unaffiliated, Third Congressional District, Attorney

Victoria Shuler

Dem., Sixth Congressional District, Advocate

Maria Valdez

Unaffiliated, Sixth Congressional District, Attorney